Logo

HPC @ Uni.lu

High Performance Computing in Luxembourg

The UL HPC department organizes, administrates, and develops the existing HPC environment at the University of Luxembourg. The main focus of the unit’s work is to keep the UL HPC platform operational and at top capability.

The department is organized as follows.

Download the PDF

HPC Department Management

HPC Staff

If you want to contact by mail the HPC staff, kindly use the following mail:
hpc-sysadmins@uni.lu

By order of arrival in the UL HPC team.

  • Dr. Sebastien Varrette

    Dr. Sebastien Varrette
    FSTC, SnT,
    Deputy Head, HPC for Research
    Office: MNO, E04 0445-070
    Maison du Nombre
    6, Avenue de la Fonte
    L-4364 Esch-sur-Alzette
    +352 46 66 44 6600
    sebastien.varrette@uni.lu
    Uni.lu webpage
  • Hyacinthe Cartiaux

    Hyacinthe Cartiaux
    FSTC
    HPC System administrator
    Office: MNO, E04 0445-060
    Maison du Nombre
    6, Avenue de la Fonte
    L-4364 Esch-sur-Alzette
    +352 46 66 44 5893
    hyacinthe.cartiaux@uni.lu
    Uni.lu webpage
  • Valentin Plugaru

    Valentin Plugaru, MSc.
    FSTC
    Senior HPC Architect
    Office: MNO, E04 0445-070
    Maison du Nombre
    6, Avenue de la Fonte
    L-4364 Esch-sur-Alzette
    +352 46 66 44 5545
    valentin.plugaru@uni.lu
    Uni.lu webpage
  • Sarah Peter

    Sarah Peter (née Diehl), MSc.
    LCSB
    R&D Specialist, LCSB Liaison
    Office: BioTech II Ketterthill, 4.14
    6, Avenue du Swing
    L-4366 Belvaux
    +352 46 66 44 5360
    sarah.peter@uni.lu
    Uni.lu webpage
  • Dr. Emmanuel Kieffer

    Dr. Emmanuel Kieffer
    FSTC
    Postdoctoral researcher
    Office: MNO, E04 0445-060
    Maison du Nombre
    6, Avenue de la Fonte
    L-4364 Esch-sur-Alzette
    +352 46 66 44 5309
    emmanuel.kieffer@uni.lu
    Uni.lu webpage
  • Dr. Frederic Pinel

    Dr. Frederic Pinel
    FSTC
    Research scientist, coordinator NVidia Joint AI lab
    Office: MNO, E04 0445-070
    Maison du Nombre
    6, Avenue de la Fonte
    L-4364 Esch-sur-Alzette
    +352 46 66 44 5337
    frederic.pinel@uni.lu
    Uni.lu webpage
  • Ezhilmathi Krishnasamy

    Ezhilmathi Krishnasamy, PhD.
    SNT
    Postdoctoral researcher, Coordinator PRACE-6IP H2020 project
    Office: MNO, E04 0445100
    Maison du Nombre
    6, Avenue de la Fonte
    L-4364 Esch-sur-Alzette
    +352 46 66 44 6265
    ezhilmathi.krishnasamy@uni.lu
    Uni.lu webpage

Alumni / Past administrators

  • Fotis Georgatos

    Eng. Fotis Georgatos (Belval)
    LCSB
    Dexia Building, Ground Floor
    7, Avenue des Hauts Fourneaux
    L-4362 Belval
    +352 46 66 44 5609
    fotis.georgatos@uni.lu
  • Jean-François

    Jean-François Le Fillâtre (Belval)
    LCSB
    Dexia Building, 0.02
    7, Avenue des Hauts Fourneaux
    L-4362 Belval
    jean-francois.lefillatre@uni.lu
  • Clément Parisot

    Clément Parisot

Mailing List

All users are subscribed to the hpc-user mailing list:

  • hpc-users@uni.lu: the user mailing to raise questions and concerns, and receive notification of platform maintenance

Administrative page: